Brown Parent Quirks: Worrywarts

Mom calling on the phone: Beta, you are late today?

Me: Yeah, my classes just ended. I will get the bus soon.

Mom: Too late! Why will they have classes so late? Kids should be at home by 8pm, especially young girls.

Me: Mom, I am not a kid but an adult. Also, this is Toronto. There are plenty of people outside.

Mom: You are a kid. You are not an adult until I say so. When you get married, then we will see if you are an adult.

 

BTW, My mom worries about my safety even when I walk down the block. We will be moving to a new place in a month or so. Maybe she will stop worrying????

 

 

P.S: I woke up today feeling quite unwell. I have a stuffy nose, sore throat and itchy eyes. I don’t know if it is allergies? Anyhow, I will be going to see my family doctor. I may or may not have a post up tomorrow. I will see if I am feeling better.

Leave a Reply

