Indian Aunties and Wedding Proposals

Yesterday, I went to a close family friend’s home. We were invited for dinner and since their house is only a year old, they were giving us valuable suggestions. The lovely Mistress of that home, the auntiji asked my mom when I will be getting married?  Have they started looking for a suitable rishta ( marriage proposal)? My Mom told her I will get married when they find a handsome billionaire. My mom is awesome. Anyway, my worst nightmare is starting to come true. All of my family friends and relatives are starting to inquire about my single status. Leave me alone, people! I do not want to get married anytime soon.

I applaud my mom trolling auntiji’s

4 thoughts on “Indian Aunties and Wedding Proposals

  1. That’s so Indian….best is to answer that you will surely let them know or if they want to dance and party, they can do it any time. More often than not it is to start a conversation when there is none. Thanks for visiting my blog….

  2. ” All of my family friends and relatives are starting to inquire about my single status”

    all i can say is you have my sympathies…..I have a single friend who is from India and she deals with a ton of pressure from her family to marry

Leave a Reply

